Join   |   Create Account   |   Print Page   |   Sign In
Webinar Wednesdays

  

Webinar Wednesdays


FFTA will offer webinars to members on the 2nd Wednesday of each month at 2:00 p.m. Eastern (1:00 p.m. Central, 12:00 p.m. Mountain, 11:00 a.m. Pacific and 10:00 a.m. Alaska). Webinars are each 1 hour and 15 minutes long, with the last 15 minutes reserved for an interactive question answer session with the presenter(s).

These webinars are extensions of the FFTA Annual Conference. We seek to take some of the most popular workshops from the greatest variety of topics and share that information more broadly with FFTA Members. Here, you will experience impactful workshops from the convenience of your own office. Join us monthly and advance your professional development.

Keep an eye out for email invitations about 30 days before each webinar date for a link to sign-up.


Access Recorded Webinars (members must be signed in)

Webinar Schedule
Date Webinar Title
August 8, 2018
2:00 p.m. EDT
Understanding and Healing Trauma: An Orientation to TBRI®
Presented by: Jill Crewes, Family Support Services Senior Director, The Adoption Exchange
September 12, 2018
2:00 p.m. EST
Children, Trauma and the Increased Risk for Children with IDD
Presented by: DeVault Clevenger and Anne M. La Force, MA, LPA
October 10, 2018
2:00 p.m. EST
The Work and Rewards of Building your Social and Emotional Competencies
Presented by: Jack Witt
November 14, 2018
2:00 p.m. EST
A Toolbox for Increasing Employee Engagement and Decreasing Turnover
Presented by: Mechele Pitt Shipman, BS, MSSW, LCSW, LICSW
December 12, 2018
2:00 p.m. EST
Meeting the Needs of Commercially Sexually Exploited Children: Connecting Research to Practice
Presented by: Kimberly McGrath, Psy.D. and Monica Landers, M.A., M.S.W.
January 9, 2019
2:00 p.m. EST
Fractured Children: Dissociative Disorders in Children and Teens
Presented by: Patti van Eys, Ph.D
February 13, 2019
2:00 p.m. EST
Creating an Innovative Organization that Develops and Sustains Resilient Treaters
Presented by: Patricia D. Wilcox, LCSW
March 13, 2019 
2:00 p.m. EST
How to Create an Open and Affirming System of Care for LGBTQI Youth
Presented by: Pam Sheffer
April 10, 2019 
2:00 p.m. EST
Using Customer Experience to Increase Foster Parent Recruitment and Retention
Presented by: Michael Savenelli, MA and Brandon Warner
May 8, 2019 
2:00 p.m. EST
Successful Reunification with Treatment Foster Care:
Family Vistas® and Home-based Treatment using Family Centered Treatment®

Presented by: William E Painter, Jr., M.S.
June 12, 2019 
2:00 p.m. EST
Is it “Bad Behavior” or a Brain Issue?
Presented by: Tina Feigal, M.S., Ed.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal